By Beena Khan

The Name of Red

Not Everything Beautiful is long Lasting

On a rainy, winter night, a mysterious woman in a red dress seeking shelter comes inside the restaurant Kabir was busy working in —primarily the bar— and night after night, drink after drink, she comes back to the same spot. That is where he sees her for the first time.

Hundreds of patrons around her try to speak with her daily, but she dismisses them. It appears she wants to remain in a blissful peace alone with her booze and books. After seeing the mysterious woman reading a book, and because of his shy nature, Kabir gains entrance into her life by anonymously leaving books with notes for her.

The Name of Red is the story of two strangers, two different personalities who meet on a winter, rainy night who challenge each other. They have a connection which blossoms into a friendship due to their fondness of books. But they both have secrets that can bind them together or threaten their newfound relationship forever.

Best Selling Author

Beena Khan

Beena Khan is a literary fiction noveliest and poetess. She writes edgy, contemporary romance. She lives in a suburb in Queens, New York in her apartment. She is 27 years old from Azad Kashmir, Pakistan. She is an immigrant who moved to New York when she was five years old. She currently holds a Masters Degree in Developmental Psychology from Cuny School of Professional Sciences. She enjoys reading, writing, and netflixing. This is her debut novel, the duet novel, The Weight on Skin releases on July 15 2020.

 Her website is www.beenakhan.com. Sign up for her  newsletter where you can subscribe for book news, writing tips, upcoming releases, and exclusive content!

Published Books

Best Sellers

Happy Readers

Preorder Now

Coming Soon

Available July 15, 2020

The Weight on Skin

Duet Novel To The Name of Red

His name for her is like a song on replay in his mind. He looks for her in other women but feels empty every time when he wakes up in the morning. He has the list of “Things To do” that Red left for him and placed it on his refrigerator, but he doesn’t know how to complete the tasks. 

Because some secrets are too big to bury.
Ghosts from his past come forward forcing him to confront himself and his lifestyle. His best friend Nadia left Kabir and cut off all contact with him, but now, she returns to his life. He has to face these ghosts of his past without losing himself completely.

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Red

Prequel
Enemies to Lovers Kindle Edition

Aryan

Interracial Novel (Red Book 4) Kindle Edition

Wafa

An Adulteress & a Dom Novel
A Dark Romance (Red Book 5)

Releasing in

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Releasing in

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Releasing in

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Testimonials
Happy customers.

Jessica Mulcrone

Amazon Review.

“The Name of Red is an intense, sexy read that drew me in immediately and didn’t let go. I can tell these characters will stay with me, which is a mark of a story well told.”

Samiya Sultana

Goodreads Review.

“This book made my quarantine bearable, as I was completely immersed in the story. I’m wondering what’ll happen to me now as I’m done reading it.

Shafiya Mu

Book Blogger at biblionyan

“A great portrayal of how healthy bonds are forged and something that is vastly needed more of in adult romances.”

Rachel Welsh

Goodreads Review

“This is written as an impressive piece of literature. It deals with difficult and serious issues that I haven’t seen in a romance-centric novel in a very long time. ”

Sophia Ismaa

Book Blog

“It moves beyond romance and friendship, and at the core of it, it’s about dealing with our own personal demons.”

{

“Be like the flower that gives its fragrance to even the hand that crushes it.”

― Imam Ali

Get in Touch

4 + 11 =

My Writing Blog

Follow Along

The Name of Red Excerpt + Book Giveaway!

The Name of Red Excerpt + Book Giveaway!

A LITERARY FICTION, CONTEMPORARY DEBUT FOR FANS OF SENSE AND SENSIBILITY, FORTY RULES OF LOVE, AND A WALK TO REMEMBER.Two strangers on the same path.Survivors. Companions.They will be each other’s salvation.Amazon US  | Amazon UKThe restaurant Ferdaus was...

My debut novel: The Name of Red Released + Giveaway!

My debut novel: The Name of Red Released + Giveaway!

THE NAME OF RED RELEASED ON MAY 15 2020 EBOOK RELEASE SALE FOR $0.99! Goodreads | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Nobles | SmashwordsA LITERARY FICTION, contemporary DEBUT for fans of sense and...

Summer Reading List

Summer Reading List

NEW RELEASES AND UPCOMING RELEASES I'M EXCITED ABOUT.If I Had Your Face is one new release that I'm really excited about. It popped up on my Goodreads account and the cover is so stunning. It reminds me of Memoirs Of A Geisha. Then, I saw the title, and yes, I'm...

For Other Inquiries

Contact Author